Photo from PRNewsFoto/Live Nation Entertainment

ICYMI: Deep Purple/Alice Cooper/Edgar Winter Group Announce Tour Dates

If there’s one thing we love more than a double bill, it’s a triple bill, and this one’s a killer.

Classic rock legends Deep Purple, Alice Cooper and the Edgar Winter Group will be hitting the road on a 19-date tour starting August 12 in Las Vegas and wrapping September 10 in Cincinnati.

In other words: This might be the first time you’ll ever hear “Frankenstein” and “Feed My Frankenstein” live in the same night. Frankly, we couldn’t be more excited.

Tickets go on sale Friday, February 3 at LiveNation.com. Citi card members can access a special pre-sale right now with complete details available at CitiPrivatePass.com. On Thursday, February 2 at 10:00 am local time there will also be pre-sales via LiveNation.com, the Live Nation app and on Facebook.

Deep Purple/Alice Cooper/Edgar Winter Group – 2017 Tour Dates

Sat Aug 12 Las Vegas, NV The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Sun Aug 13 Los Angeles, CA The Greek
Tue Aug 15 Phoenix, AZ AK-Chin Pavilion
Wed Aug 16 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheatre
Fri Aug 18 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat Aug 19 Dallas, TX Starplex Pavilion
Wed Aug 23 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Thu Aug 24 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Sat Aug 26 Wantagh, NY Jones Beach Theater
Sun Aug 27 Boston, MA Xfinity Center
Mon Aug 28 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Wed Aug 30 Indianapolis, IN Klipsch Amphitheater
Fri Sep 01 Pittsburgh, PA KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Sep 02 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Sun Sep 03 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Sep 06 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Tinley Park)
Fri Sep 08 St Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amp
Sat Sep 09 Cleveland, OH Blossom Music Center
Sun Sep 10 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center

 

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock reporter. The first man she ever loved was Jack Daniel.  (True story.)