Photo by Mike Coppola/Getty Images

WATCH: Classic Rock Moments From 2017 Rock Hall Ceremony

HBO’s special on the 2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony aired over the weekend, which means quality, pro-shot clips are finally becoming available to watch online.

(Let’s face it:  Shaky cell-phone video isn’t the best unless you’re front row, and even then, the audio can be sub-par.)

Below are some of our favorite clips that have surfaced.  Enjoy!


Yes, Geddy Lee perform “Roundabout”

Yes Roundabout with Geddy Lee on Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2017

Progressive rock band Yes are inductees at the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame induction ceremony at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn on April 7, 2017, broadcast on HBO. The band's co-founding frontman Jon Anderson reunited for a performance of Roundabout from 1971 Fragile with Rush bassist Geddy Lee, guitarist Steve Howe, keyboardist Rick Wakeman, guitarist Trevor Rabin and drummer Alan White.


Alex Lifeson, Geddy Lee Induct Yes

Rush Inducts Yes into Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2017

Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson of RUSH gives inspiring speeches in inducting Yes into the 2017 class of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on April 7, 2017. Rush bassist and guitarist then welcomes inductees Jon Anderson, Bill Bruford, Steve Howe, Trevor Rabin, Rick Wakeman, Alan White and Chris Squire's wife onto the Barclays Center stages to accept their award.

ELO perform “Evil Woman,” “Mr. Blue Sky”

ELO Evil Woman Mr Blue Sky on Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2017

Electric Light Orchestra members inducted in the 2017 Rock Hall class are Bev Bevan, Jeff Lynne, Richard Tandy and Roy Wood. Jeff Lynne's ELO performs "Evil Woman," the Electric Light Orchestra's Top 10 1975 hit, followed by "Mr. Blue Sky" from 1977's Out of the Blue.

Journey perform “Lights,” “Don’t Stop Believin’”

Journey Lights Don't Stop Believin' on Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2017

Former Journey singer Steve Perry gave his blessing and full support for Arnel Pineda who sang lead on Lights (City By The Bay) and Don't Stop Believin' on Rock Hall Barclay Center stage. Current members Neal Schon on guitar, Jonathan Cain on keyboards, Ross Valory on bass were joined by alumni original keyboardist Gregg Rollie and original drummer Ansley Dunsbar on Lights.

Steve Perry’s “thank you” speech

Journey's Steve Perry at Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2017

In the much anticipated Journey reunion 20 years in the making, Steve Perry receives Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction award and gives acceptance speech. Former singer speaks of his musical start in Los Angeles, gives heartfelt thanks to Journey manager Herbie Herbert, band leader/guitarist Neal Schon and all fans everywhere.


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock reporter. The first man she ever loved was Jack Daniel.  (True story.)