Photo by Adam Bettcher/Getty Images

New Details On Alice Cooper’s Album ‘Paranormal’

Mark July 28 on the calendar for a new Paranormal adventure with Alice Cooper.

The shock rocker's new album was recorded in Nashville with longtime producer Bob Ezrin and features 12 songs as well as a bonus CD featuring live track and, most excitingly, three songs written and recorded with original Cooper band members Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway and Neil Smith -- who will be joining Cooper for a special appearance Sunday (May 14) in Nashville.

Paranormal also features guest appearances by ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons, Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover and U2 drummer Larry Mullen Jr.

It's Cooper's first new studio album since 2011's Welcome 2 My Nightmare and follows last year's mostly covers set with Hollywood Vampires, Cooper's all-star collaboration with Johnny Depp and Aerosmith's Joe Perry.

Cooper is currently on tour in the U.S. and heads to Europe for summer shows before returning stateside for a run with Deep Purple and the Edgar Winter Band that starts August 12 in Las Vegas.


Gary Graff is an award-winning music journalist who not only covers music but has written books on Bob Seger, Neil Young and Bruce Springsteen.