Classic Rock News

Guns N’ Roses‘ game-changing Appetite For Destruction turns 30 today (July 21), and when you’re the best-selling debut album of all time, your stats tend to be pretty impressive.

Top to bottom, there’s not a filler track in sight, and even three decades on, it sounds as vicious as ever.  Here’s Appetite “By The Numbers.”

  • Age/Date Released: 30 (July 21, 1987)
  • Number of Tracks: 12
  1. “Welcome to the Jungle”
  2. “It’s So Easy”
  3. “Nightrain”
  4. “Out ta Get Me”
  5. “Mr. Brownstone”
  6. “Paradise City”
  7. “My Michelle”
  8. “Think About You”
  9. “Sweet Child o’ Mine”
  10. “You’re Crazy”
  11. “Anything Goes”
  12. “Rocket Queen”
  • Highest Billboard 200 Album Chart Position: 1 (on August 6, 1988)
  • Weeks on the Billboard 200 Album Chart: 173
  • Highest Billboard Singles Chart Positions:
    • “Welcome to the Jungle”
    • “Sweet Child o’ Mine”
      • Hot 100: 1
      • Mainstream Rock: 7
    • “Paradise City”
      • Hot 100: 5
      • Mainstream Rock: 14

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 94.7 WCSX email newsletter!

Stay connected to all things Classic Rock, join the WCSX Workforce- it’s free and you can win prizes, concert tickets and VIP experiences.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.