Big Jim’s House

Weekdays 6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Bob Seger’s 18th studio album is here!

Bob Seger will release his 18th studio album, I KNEW YOU WHEN, Friday, November 17th.The album, recorded in Nashville and Detroit, is available for pre-order starting today on

The new set features Seger’s tribute to Lou Reed, a rockin’ cover of Reed’s “Busload of Faith”, which fans can stream on select services and download now with their digital preorder. Seger also includes tributes to his friend Glenn Frey, in the heartfelt self-penned “Glenn Song”, and to Leonard Cohen with a timely cover of Cohen’s “Democracy”. Seger dedicates the album to the memory of Glenn Frey.

I KNEW YOU WHEN also features the reflective title track, uptempo rockers “The Highway”, “Runaway Train”, and “Blue Ridge”, an ode to the history and beauty of the Appalachian Mountains, and the passionate guitar driven ballad, “I’ll Remember You”.

I KNEW YOU WHEN is Seger’s first new studio album since his 2014 release RIDE OUT, which was Seger’s highest charting debut entering Billboard’s Top 200 Albums at #3 and Billboard’s Rock Albums chart at #1. The standard version of the album (10 songs) will be available on 130 gram vinyl and CD. The deluxe version of the album (13 songs) will be available on CD, digital download and via select streaming services.

For a limited time, fans can pick up the album as part of specially priced premium bundles available exclusively on

With the new album Seger and Capitol mark their 49th year, extending Seger’s record as the longest tenured solo artist in the storied label’s history. Seger has been inducted in both the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame and was honored with Billboard’s “Legend of Live” award at the 12th annual Billboard Touring Conference & Awards in 2015 for his significant and lasting impact on the touring industry.

1. Gracile (2:48)
2. Busload of Faith (4:32)
3. The Highway (3:38)
4. I Knew You When (3:53)
5. I’ll Remember You (3:48)
6. The Sea Inside (4:14)
7. Marie (3:26)
8. Runaway Train (4:10)
9. Something More (3:47)
10. Democracy (6:32)
11. Forward Into The Past (4:12) (Deluxe Album only)
12. Blue Ridge (3:50) (Deluxe Album only)
13. Glenn Song (2:49) (Deluxe Album only)