Classic Rock News

Rob Halford is giving fans a very metal Christmas this holiday season with the new album Celestial.

Due out October 18, Celestial marks the Metal God’s second holiday album, with the first being 2009’s Halford III: Winter Songs.

The 12-track collection will feature eight Christmas classics and four original songs, including “Donner and Blitzen” which can be heard below.

Celestial is available for pre-order through various streaming services here.

Rob Halford – Celestial – Track Listing

1. Celestial
2. Donner and Blitzen
3. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
4. Away In A Manger
5. Morning Star
6. Deck The Halls
7. Joy To The World
8. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10. The First Noel
11. Good King Wenceslas
12. Protected By The Light

8 ’80s Metal Albums Everyone Should Own

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 94.7 WCSX email newsletter!

Stay connected to all things Classic Rock, join the WCSX Workforce- it’s free and you can win prizes, concert tickets and VIP experiences.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.