Primary Menu

Classic Rock News

Rod Stewart and Cheap Trick are hitting the road this summer on a tour of North America.

The tour kicks off July 21 in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio and wraps September 5 in Tinley Park, Ill.

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, January 10, which happens to be Stewart’s 75 birthday. In honor of his birthday and tour, Stewart will appear on the January 10 episode of Entertainment Tonight where he’ll talk about the upcoming tour.

Rod Stewart fan club members can access a special ticket presale beginning Tuesday, January 7 at 10 AM local time. Complete details are available at RodStewart.com. Cheap Trick fan club members can access a special ticket presale beginning Wednesday, January 8 at 10 AM local time. Complete details are available at CheapTrick.com.

Rod Stewart/Cheap Trick – 2020 North American Tour Dates

Tue Jul 21 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Fri Jul 24 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Sat Jul 25 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Jul 29 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center *
Fri Jul 31 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Sat Aug 01 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Wed Aug 05 Bangor, ME Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion
Sat Aug 08 Atlantic City, NJ Mark G Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino*
Sun Aug 09 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center+
Tue Aug 11 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Fri Aug 14 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Sat Aug 15 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
Wed Aug 19 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Fri Aug 21 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek+
Sat Aug 22 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Aug 26 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Sat Aug 29 Fort Worth, TX Dickies Arena
Sun Aug 30 Woodlands, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Wed Sep 02 Maryland Heights, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO
Fri Sep 04 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Sat Sep 05 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago, IL

Special guests Cheap Trick are not on the bill for shows on July 29 in Saratoga Springs and August 8 in Atlantic City

+General on sale starts Saturday, January 11 at 10am local time 

Rod Stewart: Classic Images

Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.