Classic Rock News

Some very promising news regarding “The Stadium Tour” featuring Motley Crue, Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett & the Blackhearts: The tour looks like it’s actually going to happen with the addition of five more shows.

After being pushed back for two years due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the following five new dates have been announced:

-8/8 – Toronto, ON
-8/16 – Indianapolis, IN
-9/2 – Vancouver, BC
-9/4 – Edmonton, AB
-9/9 – Las Vegas, NV

Tickets for these shows go on sale to the general public on Friday, February 25 at 10 AM local time via LiveNation.com. (Full list of tour dates is below.)

Before the pandemic, The Stadium Tour was setting itself up to be one of the highlights of the summer, and it’s looking like that’s still the case. One of the most interesting aspects of this tour is Motley Crue’s return to the road after famously blowing up their 'cessation of touring agreement' and the ongoing buzz related to singer Vince Neil being in touring shape.

Neil made headlines in June 2021 for having to cut a solo show short due to losing his voice and was not sounding great to begin with prior to the show’s sudden end. He then had a nasty fall from stage while performing a solo set at the Monsters of the Mountain festival in Pigeon Forge, Tenn. in October 2021 which resulted in being taken to a nearby hospital. Neil’s been hard at work getting into tour shape and even shared a video in September 2021 of him vigorously training in the gym and receiving an Emsculpt Neo treatment, which non-invasively eliminates fat and builds muscle.

The Stadium Tour – 2022 Dates

Thursday, June 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Truist Park
Saturday, June 18 – Miami, FL @ Hard Rock Stadium
Sunday, June 19 – Orlando, FL @ Camping World Stadium
Wednesday, June 22 – Washington, DC @ Nationals Park
Friday, June 24 – Queens, NY @ Citi Field
Saturday, June 25 – Philadelphia, PA @ Citizens Bank Park
Tuesday, June 28 – Charlotte, NC @ Bank of America Stadium
Thursday, June 30 – Nashville, TN @ Nissan Stadium
Saturday, July 2 – Jacksonville, FL @ TIAA Bank Field
Tuesday, July 5 – St. Louis, MO @ Busch Stadium
Friday, July 8 – Chicago, IL @ Wrigley Field
Sunday, July 10 – Detroit, MI @ Comerica Park
Tuesday July 12 – Hershey, PA @ Hersheypark Stadium
Thursday, July 14 – Cleveland, OH @ FirstEnergy Stadium
Friday, July 15 – Cincinnati, OH @ Great American Ball Park
Sunday, July 17 – Milwaukee, WI @ American Family Field
Tuesday, July 19 – Kansas City, MO @ Kauffman Stadium
Thursday, July 21 – Denver, CO @ Coors Field
Friday, August 5 – Boston, MA @ Fenway Park
Saturday, August 6 – Boston, MA @ Fenway Park
Monday, August 8 – Toronto, ON @ Rogers Centre
Wednesday, August 10 – Orchard Park, NY @ Highmark Stadium
Friday, August 12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ PNC Park
Sunday, August 14 – Minneapolis, MN @ U.S. Bank Stadium
Tuesday, August 16 – Indianapolis, IN @ Lucas Oil Stadium
Friday, August 19 – Houston, TX @ Minute Maid Park
Sunday, August 21 – San Antonio, TX @ Alamodome
Monday, August 22 – Arlington, TX @ Globe Life Field
Thursday, August 25 – Glendale, AZ @ State Farm Stadium
Saturday, August 27 – Inglewood, CA @ SoFi Stadium
Sunday, August 28 – San Diego, CA @ Petco Park
Wednesday, August 31 – Seattle, WA @ T-Mobile Park
Friday, September 2 – Vancouver, BC @ BC Place
Sunday, September 4 – Edmonton, AB @ Commonwealth Stadium
Wednesday, September 7 – San Francisco, CA @ Oracle Park
Friday, September 9 – Las Vegas, NV @ Allegiant Stadium

Motley Crue: Their 40 Best Songs, Ranked

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.