WCSX 35th Anniversary Show with Sammy Hagar & The Circle – Get the details here!

August 23 • Pine Knob Music Theatre

Exciting news while we prepare for our 35th Anniversary Show featuring Sammy Hagar & The Circle… Sammy Hagar has announced the release of his second studio album with his supergroup, The Circle. The LP is titled “Crazy Times” and according to RollingStone.com, Sammy Hagar and The Circle are working with Dave Cobb, a producer from Nashville, to work on their new LP that is arriving on September 30th.

Sammy has shared plenty of thoughts on making the album: “Working with Dave Cobb for the first time was enlightening. We went into the studio to record in the fall of 2021, when the world was starting to come out of the pandemic bubble we’d all been living in. The lyrics for ‘Crazy Times’ just came from that new freedom we were feeling, the freedom felt unbelievable, but a little uncertain, too. We had to ask ourselves ‘what are we doing here and what do we want?'”

Check out the title track:


“Before I stepped into the studio with Dave, he’d told me he wanted the best of my career on this record, and he wasn’t going to let me get out of that studio until I gave it to him. So, I said, ‘If you expect that from me, at my age, as many records as I’ve made, you’re going to have to push me,’ and he said no problem. Obviously, I dug down and just tried to write good strong songs, great lyrics, great melodies and not worry so much about the arrangements because he had that covered. And he pushed and squeezed every one of us. We went in the studio with seven songs and came out with 10. We ended up co-writing three songs with Dave Cobb and the band — including the new track, ‘Crazy Times’.”

“Crazy Times” track listing:

01. Intro: The Beginning Of The End
02. Slow Drain
03. Feed Your Head
04. Pump It Up
05. Be Still
06. You Get What You Pay For
07. Crazy Times
08. Funky Feng Shui
09. Father Time
10. Childhoods End

In support of the album release, Sammy Hagar & The Circle took to the road back in June  with a 21-city “Crazy Times” U.S amphitheater tour. So, get ready for the WCSX 35th Anniversary show with a new song from Sammy Hagar and the Circle. We’ll see you on August 23 at Pine Knob Music Theatre!