Classic Rock News

Classic Rock News

Classic Rock News

Nirvana bassist Krist Novoselic, Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil and Soundgarden/Pearl Jam drummer Matt Cameron surprised many fans when they suddenly released the self-titled debut album of their new group 3rd Secret on Monday (April 11.)

In addition to Novoselic, Thayil and Cameron, 3rd Secret also features Void guitarist Bubba Dupree and vocalists Jennifer Johnson and Jillian Raye, who Rolling Stone notes also perform with Giants in the Trees, another band that features Novoselic.

The group is certainly taking a pseudo-DIY approach to things as evident by their bare-bones website. While the site states, “New album on your favorite streaming service,” it would later update, “Reports coming over 3rd Secret hotline that album is still not on Apple Music. Please be patient as work was uploaded Saturday night and needs time to get to streaming platforms.”

The 11-track album, however, has made its way over to YouTube, and you can listen to all 11 tracks of 3rd Secret’s album embedded below.

  • Rhythm of the Ride

  • I Choose Me

  • Last Day of August

  • Winter Solstice

  • Lies Fade Away

  • Live Without You

  • Right Stuff

  • Dead Sea

  • Diamond in the Cold

  • Somewhere in Time

  • The Yellow Dress

Sign me up for the 94.7 WCSX email newsletter!

Stay connected to all things Classic Rock, join the WCSX Workforce- it’s free and you can win prizes, concert tickets and VIP experiences.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.